Amaro MONTENEGRO

20525231_1762940400413322_2867952634725815810_n18838903_1677011592339537_4026623930472146243_n19247957_1725120617528634_8635361938067934436_n19905076_1735241336516562_4949424641483250926_n19990082_1735235299850499_1218527210553624428_n

Amaro MONTENEGRO

A HISTORY OF MAKING HISTORY.

Amaro Montenegro’s tale began over 130 years ago with a rather unusual twist. Stanislao Cobianchi was a noble citizen of Bologna, destined for an ecclesial career; when one day, he went against his parents’ wishes and left home in the spirit of adventure.

AN ITALIAN INSTITUTION.

Few things are more Italian than a glass of amaro. Dating back centuries, this herbal liqueur was first crafted by monks believing it had supernatural powers. Production soon moved from small monasteries to expansive plants. The distillation process varied, but typically centered around a unique combination of herbs and spices that were infused into a rich spirit after maceration. Secrecy always remained integral – so much so that only a few family members of each generation knew the recipes, with different amaro variations including everything from flowers to roots. While the ingredients remained relatively unknown, its popularity grew rapidly.

 

Related Projects

Check our latest portfolio projects. Sure you'll find something interesting.

Amaro MONTENEGRO

20525231_1762940400413322_2867952634725815810_n19990082_1735235299850499_1218527210553624428_n19905076_1735241336516562_4949424641483250926_n19247957_1725120617528634_8635361938067934436_n18838903_1677011592339537_4026623930472146243_n

Amaro MONTENEGRO

UNE HISTOIRE DE FAIRE L'HISTOIRE.

L'histoire d'Amaro Monténégro a débuté il y a plus de 130 ans avec une touche assez inhabituelle. Stanislao Cobianchi était un citoyen noble de Bologne, destiné à une carrière ecclésiale; Quand un jour, il a été contre les souhaits de ses parents et a quitté la maison pour partir à l'aventure.

UNE INSTITUTION ITALIENNE.

Peu de choses sont plus italiennes qu'un verre d'amaro. Datant de siècles, cette liqueur à base de plantes a été conçue pour la première fois par des moines en croyant avoir des pouvoirs surnaturels. La production est passée de petits monastères à des plantes expansives. Le processus de distillation a varié, mais généralement centrée sur une combinaison unique d'herbes et d'épices qui ont été infusées dans dans de riches macérations. Le secret demeurait intégral, à tel point que seuls quelques membres de la famille de chaque génération connaissaient les recettes, avec différentes variantes amères, des fleurs aux racines. Bien que les ingrédients restent relativement inconnus, leur popularité a augmenté rapidement.

Nos autres marques

D'autres marques qui nous ont fait confiance